Club name: Spartak Moscow football club

Team name: Spartak

Country: Russian Federation

City: Moscow

Year of foundation: 1922

About team: Academy players in the first team: Anton Mitryushkin (goalkeeper), Sergey Parshivlyuk (defender), Dmitriy Kombarov (midfielder), Kirill Kombarov (midfielder), Pavel Yakovlev (forward), Denis Davydov (forward), Aleksandr Kozlov (forward), Vladimir Obukhov (forward)

About Academy:

The owners of the 3rd Spartak Cup are the winners of the Moscow and Russian championships of 2013. The head coach of the team is Vladimir Beschastnykh, a famous former forward of the club and of the National team. 

Spartak-97 team throughout all its history has been being one of the strongest teams in the city and playing properly on international tournaments, but before 2013 the top of the podium was a rarely achievement. 2010 is a year of the victory of Moscow Cup trophy, of the 3rd place on the tournament in Hannover and the bronze of the Moscow Winter Tournament. The next year became a "silver" one: they are runners up on the interational tournaments, on Kazachenka Cup in St. Petersburg, on winter and summer tournamets of the city. In 2012 Spartak-97 won bronze of the Moscow summer tournament and stayed in one step away from the piedestal of the elite International Tournamet - Stefano Gusella Torneo.

2013 became a crucial year for Spartak-97. They started their season from the second place on the winter tournament of the city, Spartak players brilliantly passed through the main part of the tournament. The red-and-white team finished the main start of the season with a triumph on the Russian tournamet among the Russian sports schools of Olympic reserve. On the Summer Tournament in Moscow the team continued their triumph. Spartak Academy team won 19 matches out of 22, they lost twice and once played in a draw. They scored 72 goales and missed only 10. Such a high statistics let "Spartak" won the champions title of the tournament. With victorious pace the team entered 2014 and won the Moscow Winter Tournament.

Footballers of the team are the backbone of the Moscow and Russian youth teams. In summer 2013 at once eight  Spartak footballers played for the Moscow  team, won the trophy of the VI Sports day in Penza. A goalkeeper Vadim Averkiev, defenders Andrey Shigorev, Oleg Krasilnichenko, Artem Mamin and midfielders Georgiy Melkadze, Daniil Gorovykh, Nazar Gordeochuk and a forward Dmitry Malikov ensured a Muscovites’ victory.

Plenty of these footballers are involved to play for the Russian youth team. On the elite qualifying round of Euro-2014 U-17, it was  the last tournament before Spartak Cup, a defender Mamin, midfielders Melkadze, Poluboyarinov and a forward Malikov played for "Spartak".

 Currently there are several footballers playing for the Youth Spartak-Moscow team, they are the goalkeepers Vadim Averkiev and Ilya Sukhoruchenko and the defender Konstantin Shcherbakov.

The Spartak-97 coaches are Vladimir Beschastnykh and Ilya Salekhov. The head coach Beschastnykh started his work with the team at the end of 2012, he is well-known by fans for his play for "Spartak" and for the Russian National team. He is a great record-holder of the Russian National team, he scored 26 goals.  Beschastnykh joined the coach staff  in spring 2011 and since 2012 Ilya Salekhov, the former pupil of Spartak school, helps him with the team. 


USSR Champion: 1936 (autumn), 1938, 1939, 1952, 1953, 1956, 1958, 1962, 1969, 1979, 1987, 1989

Holder of USSR Cup: 1938, 1939, 1946, 1947, 1950, 1958, 1963, 1965, 1971, 1992

Russia Champion: 1992, 1993, 1994, 1996, 1997, 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001

Holder of Russia Cup: 1994, 1998, 2003