Club name: Rapid Wien football club

Team name: Rapid

Country: Republic of Austria

City: Wien

Year of foundation: 1898

About team: Academy players in the first team: Marko Maric (goalkeeper), Maximilian Hofmann (defender), Schrammel Thomas (defender), Stefan Palla (defender), Brian Behrendt (defender), Mario Pavelic (defender), Louis Schaub (midfielder) ,Dominik Wydra (midfielder), Eldis Bajrami (midfielder), Dominik Starkl (forward)

About Academy:

There are about 200 boys from 7 to 18 years old studying in the 11 Rapid Academies. And there are about 50 specialists working with footballers.  Carsten Janker, a former forward of the first German team and "Bavaria" (Munich), is the head of the Academy and Youth Department. 

The aim of SK Rapid’s Academy and Youth Department is the development  of young players both on and off the pitch. The key goals of the Academy are to prepare young players to play professional football, to develop young talents, to scout out the gifted players, to maximize individual talant and to provide school and vocational education.

The footballers of Rapido-97 finished the last championship of the country at the 5th place, they won a German tournament and became the 11th on the tournament in Nitherlands. In April three footballers of the team played for the Youth Austria team on the  elite qualifying round of Euro-2014 U17. They are Paul Gartler, Bernhard Fila and Albin Gashi. Abdulla Balikci involves to play for the National Turkey team, Ardit Humoli – for the Albanian team, Zsolt Ratkai – for the Hungrian team. The head coach is Austrian Zeljko Radovic, a former professional footballer and forward.  


National Austrian Championship: 1912, 1913, 1916, 1917, 1919, 1920, 1921, 1923, 1929, 1930, 1935, 1938, 1940, 1941, 1946, 1948, 1951, 1952, 1954, 1956, 1957, 1960, 1964, 1967, 1968, 1982, 1983, 1987, 1988, 1996, 2005, 2008

Austrian Cup: 1919, 1920, 1927, 1946, 1961, 1968, 1969, 1972, 1976, 1983, 1984, 1985, 1987, 1995

Austrian Supercup: 1986, 1987, 1988

German Championship: 1941

German Cup: 1938

Mitropa Cup: 1930, 1951

Intertoto Cup : 2007