The Best earned their awards 18 august 2019 News
The Best earned their awards Теги: AWARDS CHAMPIONS

After the last match of the Spartak Cup 2019 passed awards ceremony took place on the main pitch of Sokolniki Academy.

First the best players got their individual prizes. Sam Pak from Feyenoord was named the best goalkeeper of the tournamend. Giorgio Cittadini (Atalanta) got the Best defender award. The best midfielder award of the Spartak Cup goes to Croatia to Fran Tomek’s from Dynamo place. Nathan Young-Kumbs (Rangers) was honored as the best forward. As for the best striker award, two Spartak players Ilya Golyatov and Vladislav Shitov who scored 4 goals in 5 matches each, got it. By the way, the last one year younger then most of his team-mates and plays for U16 team. Finally Svyatoslav Kozhedub was named as the Best player of the Spartak Cup 2019.

Bejing Guoan didn’t succeed in the tournament but earned Fair Play award.

One more award was totally unexpected. Dmitry Sidorov, the Director of the Spartak Academy earned special award "For important contribution to youth football development and bringing up players for Moscow and Russia youth teams" from Moscow Football Federation.

And obviously three teams got their medals. Rangers got bronze ones, Dynamo went silver and Spartak earned the main trophy.