Barcelona Awarding 14 april 2013 News
Barcelona to become winner of Spartak Cup again Теги: BARCELONA TOURNAMENT

On Sunday in Academy’s stadium the second Spartak Cup international junior tournament completed. As well as in the previous year, Barcelona triumphed in the competitions; the team guaranteed itself the first place in the tournament table even one round before the end.  

The scarlet and blues won three matches out of five, ended in a draw with Spartak and conceded to Portuguese Benfica. 

Celtic that gained the silver medals in the tournament has the similar indicators. The Scottish team outperformed Dynamo Kiev, Benfica and Tottenham, their confrontation with the red and whites ended in a battling draw, and only in face-to-face game versus Barcelona they suffered a defeat.

Spartak Moscow is the only team that has sustained no defeats in the tournament. The tournament hosts’ assets include two victories over Benfica and Dynamo Kiev and three tie matches. Exactly missed victories in the games versus Tottenham and Celtic have prevented Dzhubanov and Ratnikov’s mentees to move beyond the third place.  

Benfica came fourth in the tournament; it is the sole team that has managed to outplay Barcelona. Tottenham footballers are ranked fifth, and Dynamo Kiev occupies the sixth line in the ultimate rating. 

The fair play cup was deservedly awarded to the English team, and the Portuguese received the audience choice award from Academy’s parents committee - 5 kg Tula gingerbread. 

Yuri Scherbankov, the watchman of Spartak’s gates, was given the best goalkeeper award: he has conceded a single goal only during four games and has been saving his own team on numerous occasions. Conor Ogilvi, Tottenham’s footballer, was granted the best guard award. The organizers recognized Victor Tsygankov from Dynamo Kiev as the best midfielder, and Serkhio Buanacsa Alba, Barcelona’s striker, became the best forward. The main individual award, Spartak Cup absolutely best player prize, was given to Mokhamet El Walchy Chulay.          

The tournament participants and medalists were awarded by Spartak Academy President Sergey Rodionov, Director Valentine Klimko, his Deputy Dmitry Sidorov, Academy Senior Coach Vladimir Bodrov, legendary goalkeeper of our club Rinat Dasayev, Spartak Veteran Club CEO Vyacheslav Yegorovich, Moscow City Referee Association Sergey Frantsuzov and representative of Academy’s parents committee Marina Akmayeva.